Shit Robot – Take ‘Em Up

Shit RobotMarcus Lambkin (born 1971) better known by the pseudonym Shit Robot is an Irish electronic musician and DJ.

Working as a DJ in New York in 2000 he befriended James Murphy later of LCD Soundsystem and started a DJ partnership with him.   Lambkin moved to rural Germany in 2004 and started producing his own music, with a number of releases on DFA Records from 2006.  He released his debut album From The Cradle To The Rave in September 2010 to positive reviews. The album features contributions from Alexis Taylor of Hot Chip and James Murphy amongst others.

Watch Shit Robot’s video for free at


Maximo Park – Apply Some Pressure

Maxïmo Park are a British alternative rock band, formed in 2000. They are signed to Warp Records. The band consists of Paul Smith (vocals), Duncan Lloyd (guitar), Archis Tiku (bass), Lukas Wooller (keyboard) and Tom English (drums).

The band have released three studio albums: their 2005 debut album A Certain Trigger, which was nominated for the Mercury Prize, the 2007 follow-up Our Earthly Pleasures, and their third album named Quicken the Heart, was released in May 2009. The first two albums went double platinum.

Watch Maximo Park’s video for free at